Skip to content

#043; some perspective

October 8, 2009
sunrise over dc

sunrise over dc

“Climb up on some hill at sunrise. Everybody needs perspective once in a while, and you’ll find it there.” Robb Sagendorph

I really felt, this morning, for the first time that those goals I’ve been harping on might be possible. The sunrise truly is beautiful in DC, and I got to see it for the first time in I-don’t-even-know-how-long. The perspective it gives you truly is beautiful.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2009 11:32 PM

    This is gorgeous! Did you take this pic?

    • atlimbo permalink
      October 13, 2009 3:03 PM

      Sadly, no, though I do love going around the city to take photos! I try to source all of the photos I use on here, but this one was the random product of a particularly frantic google images search, unfortunately.

      Glad you stopped in! I’m sure there will be plenty of NaNoWriMo rambling (pouting, sobbing, frustration, ranting!) around here come November!

  2. October 11, 2009 1:32 AM

    I saw this and thought of you:
    http://xkcd.com/137/

    • atlimbo permalink
      October 13, 2009 3:01 PM

      That is one of my absolute favorite XKCDs. If only those beliefs actually mattered in the real world; the freedom to say what we like, express ourselves as we feel is appropriate (so long as we’re not infringing on others, of course)…

      Thank you for the link! It’s been a long while since I’ve seen that one 🙂

Leave a Reply

