Skip to content

#047; where do you hide?

October 25, 2009

It’s Saturday night and I’ve woken from a post-campaigning-all-danged-day nap and cannot sleep nor concentrate. Thus, I bring you pretty pictures of sleepy things, and I’m listening to Yiruma, which is my ‘hiding from the world music’. Check out the Korean pianist’s best known song via the video below (after the pretty, sleepy photographs), brilliant original composition and very clean playing (please excuse the poor quality of the video, it was the best I could find). It’s wonderful on a night like this, just to hide away from thought. Where do you hide?

[1; themusicdied @ tumblr] [2; photographyis @ xanga]

[3; tailakova @ flickr] [4; thehouseofmilk @ blogspot]

See Yiruma play “River Flows in You” via youtube & vodpod after the jump…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2009 5:55 AM

    Yiruma has such beautiful work. Listening soothes my soul.

    Being sleepy myself at this particular moment, this post has perfect timing. Snuggling up in some blankets like those photos sounds delicious right about now.

    As for hiding, something I enjoy doing quite often, my favorite way is to create a little sanctuary in my room. I put relaxing piano music on (with sound reducing headphones), turn off all the lights save for a few small candles, curl up under a blanket, and either allow my mind to simply float or search out pretty images during those times when my thoughts just wont shut off.

    • October 27, 2009 3:07 PM

      I’m glad it was well timed! I do believe you’re the one who introduced me to Yiruma!

  2. October 27, 2009 2:11 PM

    I love this post. It just makes me want to sigh happily and crawl into bed with a book and some music. 🙂 Especially on a rainy day like today.

    • October 27, 2009 2:49 PM

      Isn’t it a wonderful feeling? This was pretty much my whole weekend. I’m glad to be back into the swing of things, but there’s really nothing like just curling up, warm and comfortable.

Trackbacks

  1. #049; listening at limbo [v.01] « Best Regards, from Limbo
  2. At Limbo » Blog Archive » #049; listening at limbo [v.01]

Leave a Reply

