Skip to content

#073; the creativity of Young Republicans

December 29, 2009

So far, in my brave attempt to have some great ideas for my 2010 resolutions (which I’m asking for help on!) the two suggestions that have caught my eye have both come from fellow DCYRs.

  1. Your resolution could be to stop keeping resolutions. It would be a glorious paradox that you can’t lose with.
  2. New Years Resolution #1: Spend more time with sexy YRs.

I say you guys continue sending ideas my way (just a couple more days!) and in the meantime, I will try to find one helluva dress for the big night, instead of worrying about pesky things like possibly-life-changing goals.

(PS. I attempted to have my 2009, best/favorite/worst of, graphics-like-woah post finished tonight, but I’ve been at it for four hours, and it will simply have to be tomorrow’s project. Any great End of the Oughts posts I should check out? Leave them in the comments for inspiration! And so I go to sleep, defeated)…

from fuckyeahskinnybitch @ tumblr

from fuckyeahskinnybitch @ tumblr

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2009 10:31 AM

    How about resolving to get some sleep!

    And what were your resolutions for last year?

    • December 30, 2009 3:42 AM

      I would LOVE to keep that resolution!! Starting tonight, instead of finishing my 2009 posts!

      Last year, my resolution was simple. One foot in front of the other. Keep breathing. Don’t poison your liver beyond repair. Open your eyes in the morning. Basically, to survive. I’d say I’ve done a pretty good job of it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. December 29, 2009 11:05 PM

    Although #1 can’t be beat; you should take initiative and learn to cook. Therefore you can make me cookies, or cupcakes, or muffins, or a pie! Get on it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • December 30, 2009 3:43 AM

      Ha! Keep me in the kitchen like all good Republican ladies? Never! Though I wouldn’t mind learning to cook ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. #075; an open letter to the new year « At Limbo

Leave a Reply

